Dádìsì Speaks

In Uncategorized on 27/06/2012 at 10:00

dadisispeaks:

COMMUNITY PSA: I receive a LOT of requests from people to write/blog about or post various things on my facebook page. Some times I do it but most times I don’t. This particular situation was brought to my attention last week. I think it’s more than worthy of my wall and your time to read and discuss.

The BIG take away from the blog is, “Don’t patronize Downtown Sports Bar and Grill in Raleigh, NC.” It seems that they had a brain fart and imagined that it was 1960’s America again. You know that wonderfully nostalgic time in American history when Negro’s and Blanco’s couldn’t “legally” occupy the same space and time.

Now mind you the author of this blog is Blanco and the person affected most by the incident was Negro and a Morehouse man.

That said, read the blog and tell me what you think. What say YE?!!!

Originally posted on Philip Christman:

Just received the following email from a dear friend and coworker. He sent it to a local TV news channel, and I am posting it here in case they don’t do anything with it.

The takeaway: Don’t patronize Downtown Sports Bar and Grill in Raleigh, NC. Also, if you’re white and you’re the only person in the restaurant, you might want to ask around to make sure your favorite establishments aren’t pulling this kind of shit.

As for Jonathan, he’s a former student of mine. I call him “Mr. President” because he’s one of the most intimidatingly accomplished and polished undergrads I’ve ever met. He’s also one of the nicest people I know. He wouldn’t lie about something like this.

My name is Jonathan Wall, and I am a 21 year old black male from Raleigh, NC. I was born and raised here, and just a few weeks ago I…

View original 1,646 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

